I live in Southern California so I am listing how I am voting here.

Starting with the Propositions.

  • Prop 19) Legalizes Marijuana under California but not Federal law. On this one I plan to vote “Yes” I am still basically Conservative but maybe it will help with the drug cartels on the boarder towns, not to mention it should save money on people serving time for Marijuana convictions. I am not blind that it is going to make us money on taxes but I think it well be a wash.
  • Prop 20) Redistricting of Congressional Districts. I plan to vote “Yes” Turns over drawing congressional district maps to the people where it belongs.
  • Prop 21) Establishes $18.00 Annual Vehicle License Surcharge to Help Fund State Parks and Wildlife Programs. Grants Surcharged Vehicles Free Admission to all State Parks. I plan to vote “No” I think we are taxed in many different ways for this same thing. Example my fishing license cost $ 47.00 basic. They already raised my registration fees.
  • Prop 22) Prohibits the State From Borrowing or Taking Funds used for Transportation , Redevelopment, or Local Government Projects and Services. I plan to vote “Yes” Heading off more wasteful government spending.
  • Prop 23) Suspends Implementation of Air Pollution Control Law (AB32) Requiring Major Sources of Emissions to Report and Reduce Greenhouse Gas Emissions that Cause Global Warming. I plan to vote “Yes”
  • Prop 24) Repeals Recent Legislation That Would Allow Businesses to Lower Their Tax Liability. I plan to vote “N0” Help keep business here in California.
  • Prop 25) Changes Legislative Vote Requirement to pass Budget and Budget-Related Legislation from Two-Thirds to a Simple Majority. Retains Two-Thirds Vote Requirement for Taxes. I plan to vote “No” Because I feel this gives to much power to one side, Either side.
  • Prop 26) Requires That Certain State and Local Fees be Approved by Two-Thirds Vote. Fees Include Those That Address Adverse Impacts on Society or the Environment Caused by the Fee-Payers Business. I plan to vote “Yes” This time a “yes” vote fights tax increases.
  • Prop 27) Eliminates State Commission On Redistricting. Consolidates Authority for Redistricting With Elected Representatives. I plan to vote “No” The political Democratic people put this on the ballot and are contributing big time to stop the people from drawing their Legislative and Congressional districts – don’t let them!

Now for the State Representatives:

There you have it… This is me… This is how I am Voting.

Leave a Reply

